Not a happy record – You’re welcome by Cokie the Clown

Fat Mike has completed his first full-length album comprised of ten tracks, You’re Welcome. Danny Lohner (Nine Inch Nails, A Perfect Circle) produced You’re Welcome with contributions of Blink-182’s drummer Travis Barker, Dizzy Reed of Guns N’ Roses contributed keyboards and the French musician and composer Baz who released a symphonic version of NOFX’s classic anthem “The Decline.”

“He’s the only person I’ve ever co-written with”

Burkett says

As a NOFX’s follower I knew this album is not going to be fast and happy at all, but the first minute in “Bathtub” was sad as fuck

I saw here in the bathtub … There’s no way to describe the sense of dread …

when you are no sure if the person you love the most is still alive or dead …


Mike expressed sadness, suffering and angry.

I brought you into this world, you gotta take me out …

That Time I Killed My Mom

Another Fat Mike’s master piece.

You see, punk rock was never just music to me, it was my life …

You can listen it here …

You’re Welcome by Cokie The Clown

Buy Cokie the clown album here:

Fat Wreck Bandcamp