The music of Long Beach based raw power punk band, Spider, is featured on the soundtrack of the latest
installment of mini-docu series Powell-Peralta Skateboard Stories Presents spotlighting Bucky Lasek.

Providing the sonic landscape to mind blowing visceral images of vert ramp legend and ten time X Games
gold medalist Bucky Lasek are Spider songs “The Reeperbahn” and “Energy Gone Wrong” from their latest
Energy Gone Wrong EP.

The Reeperbahn” opens the film with a cryptic, moody and dark composition which then propels into a
blistering punk rock anthem.

Energy Gone Wrong” is synched to film as a sneering insurgent backdrop echoing Lasek’s kinetic resilience
on the vert ramp.

“Energy Gone Wrong”, “The Reeperbahn” plus a cover of Black Flag’s “Depression” round out the collection
of studio recordings found on Spider’s Energy Gone Wrong EP available everywhere digitally and embodied
in a limited edition 7” vinyl record offered in clear and white vinyl variants.

Check it out here:

Spider is currently in the studio writing and recording their 2021 Devil in the Woods Records debut.

Spider members

Hector Martinez (vocals)

Karl Izumi (guitar, vocals)

Alf Silva (drums, vocals)

Greg ‘Mudd’ Lowther (bass, vocals)

Spider contact

Facebook Instagram Twitter Bandcamp